top of page

The New York State K-12 Social Studies Framework is designed to prepare students for college, careers, and civic life with courses that are rigorous and aligned to New York State Learning Standards.

New York State has five specific content areas for standards:

  • History of the United States and New York

  • World History

  • Geography

  • Economics

  • Civics, Citizenship, and Government

Click on the grade level to see the 

Essentials of Learning.

bottom of page